Stripes Saga I How to Style Stripes this Season

Stripes Saga: How to Wear Stripes this Season

I love stripes. I don’t know why but I’m really obsessed about it and I think half of my closet are all stripes, whether it’s a stripes dress, shirt, skirt….I mean all.

I guess talking about my obsession with stripes is appropriate for Fall, and as a stripes expert (lol!) I’ll be sharing some tips on how to style and use this awesome piece and mix it up with the current trends.(wink)

The Basics

How to Style Stripes in Fashion

A Stripes Tee is like a white t-shirt. It’s neutral, seasonless and versatile. You can pair it with anything…. like, ANYTHING you want to wear with!.. It’s a classic piece that we wear the most in our closet and surprisingly easy to pair with unexpected prints.

Here are some ways on how to pair your favorite stripes tee:

1. Stripes + Denim
One of the easiest and basic forms of wearing stripes is to pair it with a denim. It provides the casual vibe by mixing it up with your favorite denim jeans or skirt. Complete this look by matching it with your favorite bag and comfy sneaks or a pair of heels.

How to Style Stripes in Fashion

How to Style Stripes in Fashion
Navy Blue Stripes from Old Navy, Denim Skirt from Mango

2. Stripes + Jacket

To be more cooler this season, why don’t you change your usual cardigan with a leather jacket. Style it up with your favorite stripes blouse and a pair of jeans or A-line skirt (like mine..) and black booties.

Stripes Saga I How to Style Stripes this Season
Black Leather Jacket from Forever 21 , Skirt from Mango,  Stripes Shirt from Mossimo

Stripes Saga I How to Style Stripes this Season

Rider Chic…oh yeahhh..

3. Stripes + Tartan

Who would have thought that mixing stripes with Tartan prints would be a great idea. It creates an illusion to the dress and looks more slimmer if you drape your tartan polo to your horizontal stripes dress.

Stripes Saga I How to Style Stripes this Season
Stripes Dress from Uniqlo PH I Tartan Shirt from Forever 21

4. Stripes + Tartan + Denim

The stripes balance the two elements to create this eye catching form. A casual hip style that is perfect for Fall.

Stripes Saga I How to Style Stripes this Season
Denim Polo Jacket from Mango, Stripes Shirt and Tartan Skirt from Forever 21

Stripes Saga I How to Style Stripes this Season

5. Stripes Dress
I got a thing for shirt dresses. This off duty look is perfect if you paired it with white kicks and some yin yang choker. But if you want more extra chic, you can also match this look with a olive green cargo jacket, some chunky accessories or scarf.

Stripes Saga I How to Style Stripes this Season

stripes dress shirt
Shirt Dress Shirt from Forever 21 I Adidas Superstar White

stripes shirt dress

6.  Pinafore + stripes

90’s baby! Rock this dress with your favorite tee or a turtleneck shirt.

Stripes Saga I How to Style Stripes this Season
Skirt from Cotton On, Stripes shirt from Mossimo

Stripes Saga I How to Style Stripes this Season

peace out ✌

Leave a Reply

