Dino Platz U.F.O Multibox -Portable Cushion Review

Dinoplatz multibox review

Hey peeps! I’m back for blogging!

How’s ur holiday so far? Did you guys have fun this winter break?

I love to share my new BB cushion that I got from Too Cool For School

Dinoplatz multibox review

I’ve been a loyal fan for this brand ever since I started using their BB Cream Lunch Box and lip tints.

Dinoplatz multibox review

I love how beautiful the packaging of every korean products and Too Cool for School never failed to amazed us with their products that are very innovative and convenient.

Dinoplatz multibox review

This multibox has been named by Korea’s number one beauty show, Get It Beauty ( you can watch it on Mnet ) as one of the hottest item for 2015.

It’s been preferred by thousand young girls as one of their favorite cushion to bring wherever you go because of its portable design.

Dinoplatz multibox review

The Dino Platz comes with a cushion foundation, a pore balm, a concealer and lip & cheek cream tint.

Dinoplatz multibox review

Dinoplatz multibox review

I got really lucky that the store has a SALE PROMO and got this cushion for P1,699 with a FREE Cushion (that’s like another 1.5K if it’s not on sale) and a FREE Sponge. It’s a really huge deal!

I’ve been using it for a week now and found some different remarks on the cushion, pore balm, concealer and blush.

Here’s what I have to say:

Dinoplatz multibox review

Cushion

The cushion has light to medium coverage that does a good job in covering my dark spots. I got few dark spots due to my acne and using the natural shade does the trick to hide it. It did a pretty good job concealing it, along with the free concealer.

It has a semi-matte finish that lasted for around 5-6 hours. I love the glowy matte effect that I got which is similar when I was using their BB lunch box. It doesn’t look cakey to me at all and was really satisfied with the cushion.

I recommend this cushion to girls with normal, oily and combination skin.

Dinoplatz multibox review


Pore balm

At first, I didn’t know how to use the balm.
I have no idea if it was effective but notice a small difference to my pores and to my T-zone. It doesn’t feel sticky and I love the baby powder scent. My only remarks here is it doesn’t do anything with your dark spots and only works with small or minor pores.

Overall, The pore balm works very well with the cushion and does a great job smoothing out the skin and eliminates the sebum.

Concealer

I LOVE this concealer. It did a great job at covering my dark circles and acne spots. It’s creamy and easily blended into skin. It helps the cushion to make your skin looks flawless without looking so cakey. I’m mostly sold with the concealer and would love to buy a seperate one if it runs out.

Blush Cream

This pink coral shade is perfect for natural skin tone. I love the healthy flush it gives and the perfectlly pinkish color when you use it as a blush. I don’t normally put any blush on but I think I’ll make an exception.

You can also use this as a lip gloss if you can’t get enough with the color or even as an eyeshadow. I saw plenty of Kbeauty videos with pink as the eyeshadow base.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset
‘My not yet ready for the camera but yes I’m wearing the dinoplatz’ face.
Processed with VSCO
Now I’m ready!. (night time.. after two touch ups)

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Β Cute Packaging
  • Portable Compact – easily to carry around.
  • 4 in one product
  • The Concealer is phenomenal
  • Conceals dark undereyes and dark spots
  • Cushion – Light to Medium Coverage
  • Can apply makeup within 2 minutes
  • The pore balm helps to lessen the sebum
  • Pink Coral Blush – the color is perfect for natural skin tone
  • Β Blush can be used as a lip color or eyeshadow

Cons

  • The pore balm only works for small pimples and not for dark spots and acne
  • Not recommended for dry skin
  • Few amount of pore balm and concealer free for a compaxt (..cuz I love the concealer very much..)
  • Only two shades available
4 thoughts on “Dino Platz U.F.O Multibox -Portable Cushion Review

    • Wow! I’m deeply honored and thank you for nominating me! hearts! ❀ I really really love your blog and thanks again!
      Wishing you an awesome week! This lovely comment made my day!

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

