The Sunshine Blogger Awards

As a newbie blogger, I’m very flattered to received a comment from Pastel Carousel regarding  Sunshine Blogger Awards.

The Sunshine Blogger Award

Thank you so much Pastel Carousel ! I really really love your blog and getting nominated is surreal and I am thrilled to answer all your questions 🙂

The Sunshine Blogger Awards

The ‘RULES’

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Answer the questions from your nominators.
  3. Nominate eleven other bloggers and give them eleven questions. (you can also check them out! )

Her questions for me:

How did you come up with your blog name?

I’ve started officially blogging last November and I created Modgrab as the name because it refers to my personality and hobby. For me, MOD means style and another known fashion style way back in the 60s. While, the GRAB refers to my personality when it comes to shopping. I was 16 back then when I created modgrab for my online journal and now using it to my style blog.

What’s your favorite piece of clothing/jewelry right now?
Mmm.. right now I’m into denims. It started to get cold here in the country and I love to beat the weather with a denim jacket.  I’m also into chockers because of my obsession with korean fashion haha

Do you prefer sunlight or moonlight?
I prefer moonlight..

What’s your favorite season and why?

There are only two seasons here in the Philippines. I’m a pluviophile (lover of the rain) I find it very peaceful and I love everything about it despite of how muddy it is after rainfall. (although I don’t love the mud part)

Name one goal for 2016.
Right now I’m kinda busy with my requirements for my student visa and school requirements for Canada. I’m really excited about my plans this year and hopefully I could achieve my goals – one dream at a time.

Bloggers that I Nominate: ( Can I nominate 8? and only doing 8 questions? pls..)

Heyanabanana

What Faith Did

Yuki’s Dream

Style Breakdown

Littlebeautyblogxo

This Carissa

Hannah Crossley

Authentically Emily 

My questions for you:

  • Describe how did you first get into blogging?
  • What inspired you to start your blog?
  • How do you manage time to run your blog efficiently?
  • What do you do in your spare time?
  • What are your hobbies?
  • What does your perfect day look like?
  • Who is your style icon?
  • How would you describe your personal style? and is there a person who is a
    fashion inspiration to you?

Thank you again and I hope you guys participate! ❤

 

 

7 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Awards

    • Haha Thanks! I’m really nervous about it bout being alone in a different country but hoping I can survive lol! Me too! I like to grab things that I really really like ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

